2018/19
Pops

Seasons:
Series:

November 2018

2018/19Matinée, Pops

A Night In Vienna

Join new KWS Music Director Andrei Feher for a classic Viennese-style Pops celebration as he makes his debut on the Pops Series.

  • Fri Nov 23 / 8:00 pm

    Centre In The Square

  • Sat Nov 24 / 2:30 pm

    Centre In The Square

  • Sat Nov 24 / 8:00 pm

    Centre In The Square

Info & Tickets

December 2018

2018/19Matinée, Pops

Yuletide Spectacular

This year, Waterloo Region’s favourite holiday tradition features highlights from the Dickens classic, A Christmas Carol, narrated by host Mike Nadajewski and accompanied by images and live music played by the KWS.

  • Fri Dec 14 / 8:00 pm

    Centre In The Square

  • Sat Dec 15 / 2:30 pm

    Centre In The Square

  • Sat Dec 15 / 8:00 pm

    Centre In The Square

  • Sun Dec 16 / 2:30 pm

    Centre In The Square

Info & Tickets

January 2019

2018/19Pops

The Music of ABBA

One of the world’s most popular ABBA tribute bands, Arrival from Sweden, is back live on stage with your KWS after sold-out concerts in 2014.

  • Fri Jan 25 / 8:00 pm

    Centre In The Square

  • Sat Jan 26 / 8:00 pm

    Centre In The Square

Info & Tickets

February 2019

2018/19Pops

Pops & Paints

Join the KWS for a unique and exciting concert experience that blends pop art, performance and music. Featuring the innovative artist and speed painter JESSGO, and hits of David Bowie, George Gershwin, The Beatles and more.

  • Fri Feb 22 / 8:00 pm

    Centre In The Square

  • Sat Feb 23 / 8:00 pm

    Centre In The Square

Info & Tickets

March 2019

April 2019

2018/19Pops

Live By Request Vol. 2: Music From Stage & Screen

This fun and interactive concert format is back after rave reviews! A favourite on the Pops Series for his energy and enthusiasm, conductor John Morris Russell will lead you through live, interactive smartphone voting on what movie themes and Broadway tunes the Orchestra will play.

  • Fri Apr 26 / 8:00 pm

    Centre In The Square

  • Sat Apr 27 / 8:00 pm

    Centre In The Square

Info & Tickets

May 2019

2018/19Pops

Piano Men

Get ready for a musical journey through the 1970s featuring the timeless classics of the legendary Billy Joel and Elton John.

  • Fri May 24 / 8:00 pm

    Centre In The Square

  • Sat May 25 / 8:00 pm

    Centre In The Square

Info & Tickets

Subscribe & Save

A ticket package is your best value!
Save up to 33% off regular ticket prices, plus free exchanges, and 10% savings on additional single tickets!

Subscribe Now