Skip to main content

Classical And Beyond

Joseph Swensen, conductor
Rebecca Thomas, poet/narrator
James Mason, oboe
Ross Edwards, clarinet
Ian Hopkin, bassoon
Katherine Robertson, horn

Laura Sgroi: We’re Not Done Drumming, Co-commission with Symphony Nova Scotia
Mozart: Sinfonia Concertante
Haydn: Symphony No. 101 in D major, The Clock

Delightful works by Mozart and Haydn make up the Classical portion of this program. Mozart’s Sinfonia Concertante features four KWS musicians and bursts with the joy of exploring new instrumental sound combinations and possibilities of his time. For the “beyond”, the KWS is joined by Mi’kmaw poet and one of the foremost female indigenous voices in Canada, Rebecca Thomas, for a powerful performance of her collaboration with composer Laura Sgroi entitled We’re Not Done Drumming.

Learn more about the composers and the music with the free pre-concert talk at 7 pm.

In-Person Concerts Are Back!

Learn more about programs, concert dates and tickets below.

more information

Individual Tickets

Discounted tickets are available for children, students and groups.
Learn More

Patron Services

Plan Your Visit

Plan your visit with our available resources.

Plan Your Visit