Elegance and Emotion

David Greilsammer, conductor & piano

Rameau: Platée: Suite de danses
Ravel: Piano Concerto in G Major
Mozart: Overture to La Clemenza di Tito
Schubert: Symphony No. 4 in C minor, Tragic

A night of elegance and light-heartedness awaits in this concert of spirited works that are full of vitality. Though called Tragic, Schubert’s sublime Symphony No. 4 contains as much bubbly, youthful vigor as tragedy. Heavily influenced by jazz, Ravel’s Piano Concerto is light, fanciful and in the spirit of Mozart, while Mozart’s overture is full of elegance and flair. Rameau’s vivid and animated suite is a far cry from the refined and poised French courtly dances of the time.

Learn more about the composers and the music with the free pre-concert talk at 7 pm.

Subscribe & Save

A ticket package is your best value!
Save up to 25% off regular ticket prices, plus free exchanges, and 10% savings on additional single tickets!

Subscribe Now

Buy with a Subscription

Learn More

Individual Tickets

Discounted tickets are available for children, students, seniors and groups.
Learn More

Patron Services

Plan Your Visit

Plan your visit with our available resources.

Plan Your Visit