Skip to main content
Baroque & Beyond

Old World, New World

Ian Whitman, curator
Aisslinn Nosky, leader/violin

St. Georges: Overture to L’amant anonyme
Darren Fung: Mourn
J.S. Bach: Suite No. 1 in C major
Marjan Mozetich: Postcards from the Sky
Telemann: Grillen-Symphonie (Cricket Symphony)
Haydn: Symphony No. 7 in C major, Le midi

Travel from 18th century Europe to 21st century Kitchener through music by Baroque giants. A brief stop in the Caribbean for an incredible story about a composer with an unusual past completes the journey.

First Time at the KW Symphony?

Learn more about our concerts, what to expect, and more in our FAQ.



Buy with a Subscription

Learn More

Individual Tickets

Discounted tickets are available for children, students and groups.
Learn More

Patron Services

Plan Your Visit

Plan your visit with our available resources.

Plan Your Visit