Skip to main content

Prokofiev & Shostakovich with Feher

Andrei Feher, conductor

Vadym Kholodenko, piano

Jessie Montgomery: Soul Force

Shostakovich: Concerto No.1 for Piano, Trumpet and Strings

Prokofiev: Piano Concerto No. 1

Shostakovich: Symphony No. 9

Van Cliburn International Piano Competition winner Vadym Kholodenko makes his KWS debut performing concertos by Shostakovich and Prokofiev, two of the most significant composers of the 20th century. Andrei Feher leads the orchestra in a pair of works that celebrate the spirit of human resistance—Soul Force by African American composer Jessie Montgomery, and the cleverly subversive Symphony No. 9 by Shostakovich.


This concert feature a pre-concert chat with Music Director Andrei Feher at 7 PM before the concert begins.

Concert Sponsors

First Time at the KW Symphony?

Learn more about our concerts, what to expect, and more in our FAQ.



Discounted tickets are available for children, students and groups.
Learn More

Patron Services

Plan Your Visit

Plan your visit with our available resources.

Plan Your Visit