Skip to main content


Emilia Hoving, conductor
Joseph Moog, piano

Florence Price: Andante moderato from String Quartet in G major
Rachmaninov: Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini
Rimsky-Korsakov: Scheherazade

We’ve packed “1001 Nights” all into one evening with Rimsky-Korsakov’s imaginative orchestral showpiece Scheherazade. Joining the KWS is German pianist Joseph Moog for Rachmaninov’s Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini, a stunning work showcasing brilliant virtuosity. Florence Price’s Andante moderato is the second movement of her first String Quartet, fusing music of Black heritage with European art music.

First Time at the KW Symphony?

Learn more about our concerts, what to expect, and more in our FAQ.



Buy with a Subscription

Learn More

Individual Tickets

Discounted tickets are available for children, students and groups.
Learn More

Patron Services

Plan Your Visit

Plan your visit with our available resources.

Plan Your Visit