Symphonie Fantastique

Alpesh Chauhan, Conductor
Angela Cheng, Piano *

Magnus Lindberg: Aventures
Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 4 in G major
Berlioz: Symphonie fantastique

Celebrated Finnish composer Magnus Lindberg’s cheeky work, Aventures, quotes from famous works of the past. One of Canada’s most acclaimed pianists, Angela Cheng, joins the KWS to perform Beethoven’s sublime Piano Concerto No. 4. The Orchestra takes centre stage for Berlioz’s utterly original orchestral tour de force, Symphonie fantastique.

*Unfortunately, due to illness, André Laplante is unable to join us this weekend. We thank Angela Cheng, another of Canada’s celebrated pianists, for joining us on short notice.

Subscribe & Save

A ticket package is your best value!
Save up to 33% off regular ticket prices, plus free exchanges, and 10% savings on additional single tickets!

Subscribe Now

Buy with a Subscription

Learn More

  • Create Your Own 8-Pack

    Buy Now

  • Create Your Own 6-Pack

    Buy Now

  • Create Your Own 4-Pack

    Buy Now

Individual Tickets

Discounted tickets are available for children, students, seniors and groups.
Learn More

Patron Services

Plan Your Visit

Plan your visit with our available resources.

Plan Your Visit