Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto

Marzena Diakun, Conductor
Alexandra Dariescu, Piano

Lutosławski: Overture for Strings
Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-flat minor
Janáček: Taras Bulba
Brahms: Variations on a Theme by Joseph Haydn

Tchaikovsky’s show-stopping Piano Concerto No. 1 is brought to life with the effortless musicality and captivating stage presence of Romanian pianist Alexandra Dariescu. Brahms’ Variations on a Theme by Haydn, originally for two pianos, is performed in its orchestral version by the KWS. Two Slavic masterpieces led by young Polish conductor Marzena Diakun complete the program.

Subscribe & Save

A ticket package is your best value!
Save up to 33% off regular ticket prices, plus free exchanges, and 10% savings on additional single tickets!

Subscribe Now

Buy with a Subscription

Learn More

  • Create Your Own 8-Pack

    Buy Now

  • Create Your Own 6-Pack

    Buy Now

  • Create Your Own 4-Pack

    Buy Now

Individual Tickets

Discounted tickets are available for children, students, seniors and groups.
Learn More

Patron Services

Plan Your Visit

Plan your visit with our available resources.

Plan Your Visit