Skip to main content

Baroque & Beyond

Seasons:
Series:

October 2022

2022/23Baroque & Beyond

The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires

Vivaldi’s Four Seasons is a staple of the Baroque repertoire. In this strings-only program curated by KWS Concertmaster Bénédicte Lauzière, discover a different take on this famous piece that tips its (tango) hat to the original. The program also features a work by Vivaldi himself and Grieg’s tribute to the Baroque playwright Ludvig Holberg.

  • Wed Oct 5 / 8:00 pm

    First United Church

  • Fri Oct 7 / 8:00 pm

    Harcourt Memorial United Church

  • Sat Oct 8 / 8:00 pm

    Central Presbyterian Church

Info & Tickets

November 2022

2022/23Baroque & Beyond

Christmastide – A Baroque Christmas

The popular concert from the 2017/18 season returns with a new program and the same magic of Baroque Christmases gone by. Delight in the sights and sounds of yesteryear as music by Vivaldi, Corelli, Manfredini and more fills the hall.

  • Wed Nov 16 / 8:00 pm

    First United Church

  • Fri Nov 18 / 8:00 pm

    Harcourt Memorial United Church

  • Sat Nov 19 / 8:00 pm

    Central Presbyterian Church

Info & Tickets

March 2023

2022/23Baroque & Beyond

Bohemian Rhapsodies

The music of Bohemia from the 18th and 19th centuries is complemented by excursions to neighbouring Slovakia and Germany. Join Andrei Feher for this musical Grand Tour which culminates in a Czech masterpiece for string orchestra.

  • Wed Mar 8 / 8:00 pm

    First United Church

  • Fri Mar 10 / 8:00 pm

    Harcourt Memorial United Church

  • Sat Mar 11 / 8:00 pm

    Central Presbyterian Church

Info & Tickets

May 2023

2022/23Baroque & Beyond

All Haydn

Through excepts and some complete performances, this all-Haydn concert explores the contributions that this esteemed composer made to the symphony and string quartet, showcasing his experiments in orchestration and talent with musical jokes.

  • Wed May 3 / 8:00 pm

    First United Church

  • Fri May 5 / 8:00 pm

    Harcourt Memorial United Church

  • Sat May 6 / 8:00 pm

    Central Presbyterian Church

Info & Tickets

In-Person Concerts Are Back!

Learn more about programs, concert dates and tickets below.

more information