Baroque & Beyond

Seasons:
Series:

October 2019

2019/20Baroque & Beyond

Old World, New World

Travel from 18th century Europe to 21st century Kitchener through music by Baroque giants to a familiar KWS name, violist David Wadley. A brief stop in the Caribbean for an incredible story about a composer with an unusual past completes the journey.

  • Wed Oct 09 / 8:00 pm

    First United Church

  • Fri Oct 11 / 8:00 pm

    Harcourt Memorial United Church

  • Sat Oct 12 / 8:00 pm

    Central Presbyterian Church

Info & Tickets

November 2019

2019/20Baroque & Beyond

Christmastide – A Baroque Christmas

The popular concert from the 2017/18 season returns with a new program and the same magic of Baroque Christmases gone by. Delight in the sights and sounds of yesteryear as music by Vivaldi, Corelli, Manfredini and more fills the hall.

  • Wed Nov 20 / 8:00 pm

    First United Church

  • Fri Nov 22 / 8:00 pm

    Harcourt Memorial United Church

  • Sat Nov 23 / 8:00 pm

    Central Presbyterian Church

Info & Tickets

March 2020

2019/20Baroque & Beyond

Symmetry: Bach & Math

Music Director Andrei Feher, in partnership with the Bridges Lectures Series at the University of Waterloo, explores the connections between music and mathematics; particularly in relation to the work of Baroque master J.S. Bach. Gain insights and enjoy beautiful music in this intriguing concert.

  • Wed Mar 18 / 8:00 pm

    First United Church

  • Fri Mar 20 / 8:00 pm

    Harcourt Memorial United Church

  • Sat Mar 21 / 8:00 pm

    Central Presbyterian Church

Info & Tickets

April 2020

2019/20Baroque & Beyond

Beyond Words

After centuries of vocal music, the Baroque era saw instruments stepping out on their own to become powerful storytellers in their own right. Violinist and broadcaster Kathleen Kajioka takes us on a journey through this birth of wordless narrative.

  • Wed Apr 29 / 8:00 pm

    First United Church

  • Fri May 01 / 8:00 pm

    Harcourt Memorial United Church

  • Sat May 02 / 8:00 pm

    Central Presbyterian Church

Info & Tickets